PHC Closure FAQ & Message for Guests

Updated: 4.2.2020

Closure Details:

  • Potawatomi Hotel & Casino will close indefinitely beginning 5 p.m. on March 17, 2020 per the updated CDC guidelines.  At this time no reopening dates have been determined.
  • For continued information and details, please check paysbig.com/phc-updates or our social channels.

Media Contact:

Promotions

  • All promotions through end of April are currently suspended, including Poker and Bingo programs. The Firecracker Special Playoff Game scheduled for April 8, 2020 will be rescheduled when we resume normal operations. The property will reassess all other promotions upon reopening.

Mailer/Email Offers

  • All mailed or emailed offers are currently suspended starting 5 p.m. March 17.  Offers will not be extended.  The property will reassess new programs & offers upon reopening.

Fire Keeper’s Club®

  • All points will remain at current levels.  Points and Club Tier Levels will not be lost during the closure.

Bus Program

  • All bus trips have been canceled through April 30, and we will continue to monitor future trips.

Entertainment

  • Many upcoming shows have been postponed. Potawatomi Hotel & Casino is making every effort to reschedule shows as artist and property schedules allow. Please see below or check our entertainment schedule for the most up-to-date cancellation and postponement details. 

  • Guests are asked to hold on to their tickets for the new date. Guests who wish to request a ticket refund may contact their original place of purchase (our box office, Ticketmaster, etc.). Our Box Office can be reached directly at 414-847-7922. For Ticketmaster: 1-800-653-8000.  Please note, in-person refunds at the Northern Lights Theater Box Office will have to wait until the property reopens.
  • Initial list of Show Updates (as of 3.22.2020)
    • Robert Cray Band –
      ▪ Old Date: Wednesday, March 18
      ▪ New Date: Saturday, September 5
    • ZOSO –
      ▪ Old Date: Friday, March 20
      ▪ New Date: Wednesday, May 13
    • One Night Of Queen –
      ▪ Old Date: Wednesday, March 25
      ▪ New Date: Wednesday, March 24, 2021
    • Ambrosia –
      ▪ Old Date: Thursday, March 26
      ▪ New Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021
    • Herman’s Hermits Starring Peter Noone –
      ▪ Old Date: Thursday, April 9
      ▪ New Date: Wednesday, June 3
    • Herman’s Hermits Starring Peter Noone –
      ▪ Old Date: Friday, April 10
      ▪ New Date: Thursday, June 4
    • The Australian Bee Gees Show –
      ▪ Old Date: Tuesday, April 14
      ▪ New Date: Monday, August 31
    • The Australian Bee Gees Show –
      ▪ Old Date: Wednesday, April 15
      ▪ New Date: Tuesday, September 1
    • The Australian Bee Gees Show –
      ▪ Old Date: Thursday, April 16 @ 2pm
      ▪ New Date: Wednesday, September 2 @ 2pm
    • The Australian Bee Gees Show –
      ▪ Old Date: Thursday, April 16 @ 8pm
      ▪ New Date: Wednesday, September 2 @ 8pm
    • The Australian Bee Gees Show –
      ▪ Old Date: Friday, April 17
      ▪ New Date: Thursday, September 3
    • The Australian Bee Gees Show –
      ▪ Old Date: Saturday, April 18
      ▪ New Date: Friday, September 4
    • Gin Blossoms –
      ▪ Old Date: Wednesday, April 22
      ▪ New Date: Sunday, October 18
    • Ides of March/Mindi Abair –
      ▪ Old Date: Thursday, April 23
      ▪ New Date: Thursday, October 1
    • The Manhattans –
      ▪ Old Date: Friday, April 24
      ▪ New Date: Thursday, September 24
    • Home Free –
      ▪ Old Date: Friday, May 1
      ▪ New Date: Friday, August 21
  • Potawatomi Hotel & Casino and Northern Lights Theater will do our best to keep guests informed of show changes, however until full property operations resume, information may be limited.

Slot Tickets

  • TITO tickets (slot vouchers) that expire during our closure will be honored for up to two weeks after the reopening date.

OTB Vouchers

  • Off-Track Betting vouchers that expire during our closure will be honored for up to two weeks after the reopening date.

Food & Beverage

  • After 5 p.m. Tuesday, March 17 all Food & Beverage operations will be suspended.

Hotel

  • Group Sales bookings have been cancelled through April 30, 2020.  If there is a need to contact anyone in the Sales department you can do so by emailing sales@paysbig.com.  If you are an existing customer please include your booking information in your email.
  • All existing room reservations through April 30, 2020, have been canceled.  If you made a room reservation through a third-party site (such as Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, etc.) please contact them regarding any fees and/or refunds.  If you booked directly with Potawatomi Hotel & Casino, there will be no cancellation fees or charges to you.
  • We are currently taking reservations for dates after May 1, 2020.  However, pending CDC guidelines, all future reservations will be subject to cancellation.

Amenities/Entertainment

  • All additional amenities will be closed, this includes Ember Salon & Spa and Topgolf® Swing Suite.

Win/Loss Statements

All guests who need a Win/Loss statement should do so through the web portal.  No statements will be sent out from the property while operations are closed.

W-2G and 1099-MISC Tax Forms

All guests requesting reprinted W-2G and 1099-MISC tax forms or who have questions regarding these same forms should call 414-847-8037 and leave a message.  We will respond to messages when the property resumes normal business hours.

Parking Lots

All parking lots will be closed for guests.